*Thrifty Thursday* Save some Nugget in your Budget

November 11, 2010 at 4:12 pm 4 comments

I so love being thrifty, and totally believe that will never change about me…even if some meteor landed on our roof with a quazillian dollars! Sure, I may hire someone to fix our roof instead of doing it ourselves but I will always be frugal…It’s fun!  A friend told me about a website this week that I didn’t know about, I know, a thrifty site that I haven’t been to…Amazing isn’t it…It’s great! It’s http://moneysavingmom.com/ Not quite the same as some of the other coupon sites because this one lets you match the local store deals with your coupons or coupons that you can print! Another great one is http://www.bargainstobounty.com/ So far between these two sites I have received many free items from both Giant Eagle and Kroger. There are plenty more bargains, but I just found out about this site a few days ago…give me some time, will ya?

I have people asking me all the time where do I find all of the coupons that I use. Well besides the ones that we all come across in the newspaper or bag thingy that you get on your door every weekend. I do get a few off of coupon websites, but to be honest those really aren’t my favorites. I find a ton in grocery stores…look next time, they are all over! Ask clerks. Stores have them and may or may not be on top of keeping them out for customers. If you get magazines, sometimes books have them. Train yourself to have a “thrifty eye”. One of my favorite websites that I have saved hundreds @ is www.vocalpoint.com  If you sign up on this site, they send you hundreds of coupons and free samples. It does take about a month before they start sending them to you and they don’t overload you with a bunch of stuff you don’t need or want. Take some of their surveys on new products and you get to try them free! It’s a symbiotic relationship…you try stuff free, get plenty of coupons and they get to see if you like it or not.

Ps. Organize all of those great coupons in a 3 ring binder with clear baseball card inserts…or do like I do and get a scrapbooking picture organizer from Hobby Lobby, who btw has 40% off this week, here is their coupon:  http://www.hobbylobby.com/assets/dynamic/_weekly.coupon/2010_46_coupon.gif

ps. Half price books is having a coupon sale this week. Here is the website for coupons: http://www.halfpricebooks.com/hpb945-110810s.html

Here is another coupon for Old Navy, Gap and others…you get 30% off and they give 5% of what you spend to the leukemia foundation (win, WIN) http://gap.p.delivery.net/m/p/gap/giveandget/emp/share.asp?id=13630381596&sms_ss=facebook&at_xt=4cca45bec253ce22%2C0

Ok ya’ll, I’m gettin lonely…show some love! If ya know of any coupons or sales going on Post em! Or just post somethin so I don’t feel so lonely out here in blog land 😦

Entry filed under: family, frugal, living frugal, thrifty. Tags: , , , , .

*TOOT Tuesday* Invisable bookshelf & My favorite, Lofthouse Cookies *TOOT Tuesday* Homemade Jelly from bottled juice

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy  |  November 15, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    Hey – I love your site, great photos. I know how you feel when you wonder if anyone is reading your site – but they are! Great information, great tips, keep at it – I’ll be back and if you don’t mind, I’m going to put a link to your blog up on mine!

    Thanks,
    Amy

    Reply
  • 3. Becky  |  November 12, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    I like your blog! I’m going to try the homemade dishwasher detergent when I run out of my current bottle : )

    Reply
    • 4. fidgeters  |  November 12, 2010 at 4:24 pm

      Yay!!! Thanks for a post!! This dish detergent may be less expesive if you go to Slaters and buy citric acid instead of using kool-aid (when its not on sale that is)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Our Tweet’s

  • ¡Sácate una foto con el ticket de tu viaje de FIDGETERS y comparténosla en IG y Pinterest! ¡Ganarás un viaje! 2 years ago
  • ¡Hoy JUERNES para todos! ¡¡FELIZ PUENTE DE MAYO!! 2 years ago
  • ¿Mañana te vas de puente? ¡Haz una lista de las cosas que llevas en la maleta para no olvidarte de nada! #consejosFIDGETERS 2 years ago

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers


